Invited Speakers

List of Invited Speakers

(March 10, 2024)

Invited speakers from SITC (Society for Immunotherapy of Cancer)

Dr. Leisha A. Emens (President of SITC, ANKYRA Therapeutics, USA)
Video Lecture: Immunotherapy biomarkers for metastatic triple negative breast cancer

Dr. Karl Dane Wittrup (Massachusetts Institute of Technology, USA)
Spatiotemporally programming cytokine immunotherapy for cancer

Dr. Thomas Marron (Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai, USA)
Video Lecture: Therapeutic targeting of intratumoral myeloid cells

Drs. Raphael Mattiuz and Miriam Merad (Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai, USA)
Dendritic cells form and maintain tertiary lymphoid structures (TLSs) in cancer contributing to immunotherapeutic responses.

Invited speakers from USA

Dr. Matthew M. Gubin (MD Anderson Cancer Center, USA) Online lecture
Interrogation of tumor-specific T Cells towards improving cancer immunotherapy

Dr. Thales Papagiannakopoulos (New York University, USA)
Dissecting the crosstalk of nutrient sensing, stress response signaling and immune evasion

Invited speaker from Asia

Dr. Erwei Song (Sun Yat-Sen University, Guangzhou, China) On-site
To be or not to be: That is the question of cancer immunology

Invited speakers from EU

Dr. Wouter Scheper (Netherlands Cancer Institute, The Netherlands) On-site
Functional decoding of intratumoral T cell repertoires through genetic screen

Invited speakers from JACI

Dr. Yutaka Kawakami (International University of Health and Welfare)
Designing precision combination cancer immunotherapy targeting essential immune regulation points

Dr. Kiyoshi Yoshimura (Showa University)
Differences in PD-1 occupancy on target immune cells affect efficacy

Dr. Kyoko Hida (Hokkaido University)
Contribution of tumor endothelial cells in tumor progression

Dr. Hiroyoshi Nishikawa (National Cancer Center Japan, Nagoya University)
Immune-genome analysis of immunosuppressive mechanisms in the tumor microenvironment

Dr. Yosuke Togashi (Okayama University)
Cancer-specific T cell features in the tumor microenvironment

Dr. Hiroaki Ikeda (Nagasaki University)
Development of cancer immunotherapy that overcomes tumor heterogeneity

Dr. Yuki Kagoya (Keio University)
Understanding the mechanisms of resistance to CAR-T cell therapy at the molecular level

Dr. Shinichiro Fujii (RIKEN)
Harnessing stem-like memory NK and CD8+ T cells elicited by therapeutic vaccine, artificial adjuvant vector cells (aAVC) together with CD122-biased IL-2/anti-IL-2 Ab complex

Drs. Yuichi Iida and Mamoru Harada (Shimane University)
Cell therapy using CCL19-expressing syngeneic or allogeneic mesenchymal stromal cells

Dr. Naoko Ohtani (Osaka Metropolitan University)
The role of senescence-associated secretory phenotype (SASP) in modulating anti-tumor immunity in steatosis-associated liver cancer

Drs. Madoka Kawaguchi and Hozumi Motohashi (Tohoku University)
Supersulfides are key molecules for immune suppression in NRF2-activated cancer

Drs. Yoshihiko Hirohashi and Rii Morimura (Sapporo Medical University and Toppan Holdings Inc.)
Perspectives of histopathological analysis in cancer immunotherapy

Drs. Kanaseki Takayuki and Toshihiko Torigoe (Sapporo Medical University)
Identification of immunogenic HLA class I and II neoantigens using surrogate immunopeptidomes and characterization of neoantigen-reactive CD4+ T cell